Finding God in the Water

The Book of Fellows

I’ve always loved water.

I loved when summer vacations meant a long drive and then a week at the beach.

I loved “creeking” at Girl Scout camp. I loved looking for crayfish when I went to Boy Scout camp with my brother.

At church camp in middle school, I tried kayaking for the first time. My favorite part? When we had to practice falling out of the kayak and getting back in again. We tipped our kayaks while in the still lake water, just in case this happened while we were on the river.

As I grew older, I began to feel God’s presence through water.

On Church of the Messiah youth retreats in high school, I’d find a waterfall to stand next to. I’d pray or journal, sometimes even sing.

11049105_10152996639181476_2524835317880563381_n

Even while attending American University in Washington, DC, I was able to find water, both through camping trips and…

View original post 538 more words

Leave a Reply

